Tickets go on sale tomorrow for The Rezillos’ show at Oran Mor in Glasgow and the band are currently finalising the details of their forthcoming British tour. Looks like some very interesting support acts have already been arranged and there’s some nifty posters promoting a couple of the dates out already (see below).

Here’s the latest details of the shows but check their Facebook page for updates – and keep an eye out for more on The Rezillos here on this site very shortly.

Friday 28th March
MINEHEAD (Butlins): Great British Alternative Festival

Saturday 29th March
HARLOW: The Square

Friday 4th April
LONDON: Under The Bridge

Saturday 5th April
LOWESTOFT: Aquarium

Friday 11th April
CARLISLE: Brickyard

Saturday 12th April
BRISTOL: Fleece

Rezillos The Fleece Bristol 2014 Poster

Thursday 17th April
KENDAL: Bootleggers

Friday 18th April
PRESTON: 53 Degrees

Saturday 19th April
LIVERPOOL: Eric’s

Sunday 20th April
LEEDS: Brudenell Social Club

Rezillos Live in Leeds 2014

Friay 23rd May
GLASGOW: Oran Mor

Saturday 24th May
EDINBURGH: Liquid Room

Friday 30th May
STOCKTON-ON-TEES: The Georgian Theatre

Saturday 31st May
ASHTON (near Manchester): The Witchwood

For the Stockton-on-Tees date, Duncan Reid, formerly of The Boys, has just been added to the bill along with his band The Big Heads and I’d advise you to make your way along early to see him. He played a very enjoyable matinee set last month at the 13th Note in Glasgow and here’s the official video for the new single Kelly’s Gone Insane:

 
For more on Duncan Reid click here.

Twitter.

Advertisements